

# Two-Day



# "Workshop on Techniques for Synthesis of Materials"

(WTSM - 2023)

(Program under skill development initiative)

20-21 April 2023

Jointly Organized by

Department of Physics and Department of Chemistry

Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya, Bihar

(A Constituent Unit of Magadh University, Bodh Gaya)

Website: <a href="www.amcollegegaya.ac.in">www.amcollegegaya.ac.in</a>
email: <a href="www.amc2023@gmail.com">wtsm.amc2023@gmail.com</a>

# **About Workshop:**

Our aim is to conduct a series of Workshop to teach, demonstrate or introduce practical skills, emergent techniques or ideas to students/Research Scholars and faculties. The workshop is organized to aware teachers and scholars with latest technologies in the challenging areas of synthesizing the materials. Workshop will be conducted by the resource person who has real experience in the subject under discussion. The workshop will give a new concept and there will be a good deal of discussion between resource person and participants. This workshop provides a way to create an intensive educational practical experience in short time. At the same time, feedback will help the organizer to understand what he can do further to solve the problems faced in real situation. Further if anyone has a particular expertise in research techniques in their subject, they are also invited to organize a workshop in our institution.

**Workshop Content:** The workshop will cover the techniques related to the synthesis of superconducting material, nanomaterials, ceramic materials, magnetic materials, biomaterials, smart materials etc.

Workshop mode: Sessions, demonstration, interaction etc.

Speakers: Resource Person actively involved in experimental research.

# Important timelines:

Submission of Abstract: 15 April, 2023

Acceptance of abstract: 15 April, 2023

- The participants are requested to send their abstract in English font Times New Roman. Abstract should not exceed 300 words.
- Abstract may be submitted though email: <a href="wtsm.amc2023@gmail.com">wtsm.amc2023@gmail.com</a>

# Registration fee:

Post graduate students : INR 300
 Research scholar : INR 700
 Faculty members : INR 1000

Registration link: <a href="https://forms.gle/cb5j3QUGth3vuhRi6">https://forms.gle/cb5j3QUGth3vuhRi6</a>

### **Account Details:**

Account name : Conference Fund A M College, Gaya

Account No : 5363699622

Bank Name : Central Bank of India
Branch Name : A. M. College, Gaya

IFSC Code : CBIN0284031

On Spot Registration: 09:00 a.m. onward

Date: 20 April, 2023

Venue: Swami Vivekanand Sabhagar, A. M. College, Gaya

Workshop Inaugural Time: 10:00 a.m.

## How to reach:

Location on Google Map: <a href="https://goo.gl/maps/8MvLNuyYTdQ8dT4C7">https://goo.gl/maps/8MvLNuyYTdQ8dT4C7</a>

#### **Chief Patron**

Prof. Shashi Pratap Shahi Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

### Convener

Dr. Anant Kumar Sinha
Department of Physics
Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya
Mob.9006650121

#### **Co-Convener**

\*Dr. Neeraj Kumar Kamal
Department of Physics
Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya
Mob.7488172376

\*\*Dr. Nidhi Tripathi
Department of Chemistry
Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya
Mob.7408806908

#### **Treasurer**

Dr. Rajesh Ranjan Pandey
Department of Chemistry
Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya

#### Co-Patron

Dr. Shailaj Kumar Shrivastava Principal Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya

# Organizing Secretary

Dr. Rajesh Ranjan Pandey
Department of Chemistry
Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya
Mob.9431378793

## Joint Organizing Secretaries

\* Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh
Department of Physics
Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya
Mob.9430840912
\*\*Dr. Dhananjay Kumar
Department of Chemistry
Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya
Mob.9891067785

# Reception and Registration

\*Sri Vikash Pratap Singh

\*\*Md. Firoz Ansari

Department of Chemistry

Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya

# **Advisory Committee**

Prof. Ranjit Kumar Verma, Former Vice Chancellor, Munger University, Munger

Prof. Neeraj Khare, Department of Physics, IIT Delhi

Prof. Hari Krishna Singh, NPL, New Delhi

Prof. Dr. Brij Bihari Sharma, Head, P. G. Department of Chemistry Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

Prof. Vijay Kumar Verma, Head, P. G. Department of Physics, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

Dr. Birendra Kumar, Head, Department of Chemistry, Gaya College, Gaya.

Dr. Ashutosh Kumar, Head, Department of Physics Gaya College, Gaya

Dr. Parth Pratim Das, Department of Chemistry, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

Dr. Sumit Kumar, Department of Chemistry, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

Dr. Atul Kumar Shrivastava, Department of Chemistry, Magadh University

Dr. Renu Rani, Department of Physics, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

Dr. Ankurava Sinha, Department of Physics, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

Dr. Tanmoy Lahiri, Department of Physics, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya

# **Organizing Committee**

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Singh, Department of History, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Kishore Kumar Paswan, Department of Political Science, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Mazhar Kibria, Department of Political Science, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Parth Sarathi, Department of History, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Manik Mohan Shukla, Department of Education, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Dhaneshwar Ram, Department of Psychology, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Poonam Kumari, Department of Hindi, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Amritendu Ghosal, Department of English, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Shweta Singh, Department of Philosophy, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Praveen Kumar Singh, Department of Zoology, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Pradeep Kumar, Department of Law, A. M. College, Gaya

Dr. Uma Shankar Singh, Department of Hindi, A. M. College, Gaya